Departing in 24 hours…

July 30, 2007

In 24 hours I will be on my way to JFK airport to start my journey to Africa!  This is how I feel right now. My tummy’s upset, and it’s hard for me to focus on anything.  Did I pack everything? What if I forget something? If something happens, wait, I can’t think about that.  Everything is going to be great. If I have internet access, I will post something while I am there.

Big hugs and kisses to everyone!!!!!!

May 15, 2013

Wow! Just reflecting on this very excited post reminds me of so much. The things I was trying to achieve in my life. The struggles were there, trust me they were there, but I was still filled with an optimism and hope that things could change. But the focus was on the external whether in my life or the lives of others. I needed to “see” the change to believe it was real and true. Needless to say, I went around the mountain a few times before my perspective on life began to change. 🙂

Leave a Reply

